Experimental Drawing

Return to Courses

Wednesdays:
6pm - 8pm

Fridays:
1pm - 3pm


New term starts:
Monday, 23rd April 2018

£65 for 10 weeks
Register for this course

Tutor
Sharon Loddey

Exploring mark-making, line, composition and drawing materials


About the course

We will explore mark-making, line, composition and drawing materials and we will experiment!

Experimenting with the use of these elements will provide the inspiration, art theory and hands on experience that can make drawing an enriching part of your life and a satisfying way to express your creativity.

Come along and have fun, as well as bringing any favourite drawing materials you may have!

Upcoming Experimental Drawing Sessions


Summer 2018 Term

  • Wednesday 25 April 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 27 April 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 2 May 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 4 May 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 9 May 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 11 May 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 16 May 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 18 May 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 23 May 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 25 May 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 30 May 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 1 June 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 6 June 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 8 June 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 13 June 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 15 June 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 20 June 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 22 June 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Wednesday 27 June 6:00 pm - 08:00 pm
  • Friday 29 June 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
Show all dates

Getting to The Bridge

Location
The Bridge Centre
Yarm Road
Darlington
DL1 1ED

Parking
The Bridge is a short drive from Darlington Town Centre, with free parking available on-site and in the surrounding area.

There is also a covered space to store bicycles.

Getting here by Bus

A number of Arriva buses stop outside The Bridge, including numbers: 2, 3B and 12

Getting here by Train

We're a ten minute walk from Darlington Train Station. From the Yarm Road entrance to the station, turn right onto Yarm Road (walking away from the town centre), and follow the road towards the corner of Hundens Lane.

Accessible Facilities

Our building is fully accessible including disabled facilities.
Dropped curbs are in use in the surrounding area for wheelchair access to the building.

Making an Enquiry

If you have any queries about The Bridge, we encourage you to get in touch using the details below:


Phone: 01325 243864
E-mail: Contact us

Keep in touch to learn about upcoming courses and events Sign-up
The Bridge Centre Logo

The Bridge provides a vibrant community led venue to support artists and encourage visual arts involvement for Darlington. Many artists who had a presence at the Darlington Arts Centre can now be found at The Bridge Centre. It is also the home of other arts-based organisations.


Our Supporters
Registered Charity No.: 1170869 Copyright © The Bridge Centre for Visual Arts 2018 Web Development in the North East, UK

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websitePrivacy Policy