Jewellery Making

Return to Courses

Tuesdays:
1pm - 3pm & 5.30pm - 7.30pm

Wednesdays:
5.30pm - 7.30pm


Summer 2018 term started on:
Monday, 23rd April 2018
You may still be able to join this term, please enquire for further details

£70 for 10 weeks
Register for this course

Make a new piece of beautiful beaded jewellery each week with a professional finish


About the course

Make a new piece of beautiful beaded jewellery each week with a professional finish. Techniques include wirework, beadweaving and kumikimo.

At the first class you will receive a starter pack. From the third class you are encouraged to bring your own materials although there are always some for sale.

Suitable for beginners and those looking to refresh their skills!

Upcoming Jewellery Making Sessions


Autumn 2018 Term

  • Tuesday 11 September 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 11 September 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 12 September 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 18 September 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 18 September 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 19 September 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 25 September 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 25 September 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 26 September 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 2 October 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 2 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 3 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 9 October 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 9 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 10 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 16 October 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 16 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 17 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 23 October 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 23 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 24 October 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 6 November 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 6 November 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 7 November 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 13 November 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 13 November 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 14 November 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Tuesday 20 November 1:00 pm - 03:00 pm
  • Tuesday 20 November 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm
  • Wednesday 21 November 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm

Getting to The Bridge

Location
The Bridge Centre
Yarm Road
Darlington
DL1 1ED

Parking
The Bridge is a short drive from Darlington Town Centre, with free parking available on-site and in the surrounding area.

There is also a covered space to store bicycles.

Getting here by Bus

A number of Arriva buses stop outside The Bridge, including numbers: 2, 3B and 12

Getting here by Train

We're a ten minute walk from Darlington Train Station. From the Yarm Road entrance to the station, turn right onto Yarm Road (walking away from the town centre), and follow the road towards the corner of Hundens Lane.

Accessible Facilities

Our building is fully accessible including disabled facilities.
Dropped curbs are in use in the surrounding area for wheelchair access to the building.

Making an Enquiry

If you have any queries about The Bridge, we encourage you to get in touch using the details below:


Phone: 01325 243864
E-mail: Contact us

Keep in touch to learn about upcoming courses and events Sign-up
The Bridge Centre Logo

The Bridge provides a vibrant community led venue to support artists and encourage visual arts involvement for Darlington. Many artists who had a presence at the Darlington Arts Centre can now be found at The Bridge Centre. It is also the home of other arts-based organisations.


Our Supporters
Registered Charity No.: 1170869 Copyright © The Bridge Centre for Visual Arts 2018 Web Development in the North East, UK

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websitePrivacy Policy