Announcement - The Bridge will be closed from the 23rd February until the 4th March for essential maintenance: More Information

Jewellery Making

Return to Courses

Tuesdays:
1pm - 3pm & 5.30pm - 7.30pm

Wednesdays:
5.30pm - 7.30pm


New term starts:
Monday, 14th January 2019

£75 for 10 weeks
Register for this course

Make a new piece of beautiful beaded jewellery each week with a professional finish


About the course

The beginner/refresher class allows students to get their feet wet. You will start with basic techniques in stringing, beadweaving, wirework and kumihimo forming a solid foundation for advancement.

Each week builds on the last with projects that can be completed during the 2 hour class. You will develop the skills needed to read a diagram or pattern, follow written instructions and work successfully with colour.

For more information or to book your place, please fill out the website contact form.

About the Tutor

I have been making jewellery using Swarovski crystals, semi-precious stones and sterling silver for over 35 years. Although my BSc degree is in Mathematics, I hold a teaching qualification in adult education. I have taught in the UK since 2003 for Darlington Borough Council, CCAD - Middlesbrough, The Art Centre - Darlington and King James Academy - Bishop Auckland.

Upcoming Jewellery Making Sessions


Spring 2019 Term

  • Tuesday 15 January 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 15 January 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 16 January 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 22 January 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 22 January 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 23 January 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 29 January 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 29 January 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 30 January 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 5 February 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 5 February 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 6 February 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 12 February 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 12 February 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 13 February 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 26 February 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 26 February 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 27 February 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 5 March 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 5 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 6 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 12 March 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 12 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 13 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 19 March 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 19 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 20 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tuesday 26 March 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Tuesday 26 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Wednesday 27 March 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Show all dates

Getting to The Bridge

Location
The Bridge Centre
Yarm Road
Darlington
DL1 1ED

Parking
The Bridge is a short drive from Darlington Town Centre, with free parking available on-site and in the surrounding area.

There is also a covered space to store bicycles.

Getting here by Bus

A number of Arriva buses stop outside The Bridge, including numbers: 2, 3B and 12

Getting here by Train

We're a ten minute walk from Darlington Train Station. From the Yarm Road entrance to the station, turn right onto Yarm Road (walking away from the town centre), and follow the road towards the corner of Hundens Lane.

Accessible Facilities

Our building is fully accessible including disabled facilities.
Dropped curbs are in use in the surrounding area for wheelchair access to the building.

Making an Enquiry

If you have any queries about The Bridge, we encourage you to get in touch using the details below:


Phone: 01325 243864
E-mail: Contact us

Keep in touch to learn about upcoming courses and events Sign-up
The Bridge Centre Logo

The Bridge provides a vibrant community led venue to support artists and encourage visual arts involvement for Darlington. Many artists who had a presence at the Darlington Arts Centre can now be found at The Bridge Centre. It is also the home of other arts-based organisations.


Our Supporters
Registered Charity No.: 1170869 Copyright © The Bridge Centre for Visual Arts 2018 Web Development in the North East, UK

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our websitePrivacy Policy